Scottish Smallbore Rifle Association

Proud supporter of the 2014 Commonwealth Games in Glasgow

Online SSRA membership application and renewal plus competition entry application is available here

News Contact us Who we are Updated: 2014 tablet calendar FAQ Journal Links . Merchandise

Hall of Fame Squads & Athletes 2014 Grand Prix Classifications . Scottish Records Coaching Courses Discussion Forum

Competition History (revised) Domestic Results International Competitions International Results

ISSF Rules . Policies  Development & Performance New: Help for Clubs


Follow us on Twitter @SSRAsite



Produced in co-operation with

click on the logo to visit site


The Bill Dick Memorial Trophy

Former Winners:

Year Main Event C&D Speedway
1976 Alister Allan  


1977 John Knowles  
1978 John Knowles  
1979 Irvin Kerr Larbert
1980 Irvin Kerr Larbert
1981 Irvin Kerr Larbert
1982 Alastair Mackenzie  
1983 Bill Vaughan Selkirk
1984 Duncan Garrow Dallas
1985 Bill Gibbon Balerno & Currie
1986 Alastair Mackenzie Stirling RI
1987 Bill Vaughan Selkirk
1988 Tim Kidner Bon Accord W Liddell Bridge of Allan
1989 Cliff Ogle E U Alumni N Alexander Peterhead
1990 Gavin Lemon Glasgow Rail N Holmes Kinlochlaggan
1991 Billy Mitchell E U Alumni A Nicholson Wick Old Stagers
1992 Alastair Mackenzie Stirling RI M Sinclair E U Alumni
1993 Tim Kidner Bon Accord W Kane SPPM
1994 Tim Kidner Bon Accord M E Main Clachnacuddin
1995 Tim Kidner Bon Accord    
1996 Alasdair Horne Balerno & Currie    
1997 Tim Kidner Bon Accord    
1998 Tim Kidner Bon Accord    
1999 David Duncan Keith N McMillan Greenock
2000 Graham Rudd George Watson's College H A Simpson Wick Old Stagers
2001 Cyril De Jonckheere Dumfries H A Simpson Wick Old Stagers
2002 Sinclair Bruce Balerno & Currie S A Guild Watsonians
2003 Bill Copland Banff & Macduff I Henderson Larbert
2004 Tim Kidner Bon Accord J Holwill George Watson's College
2005 Bill Hamilton Watsonians Kay Copland Banff
2006 Jim Cole-Hamilton Bon Accord Jim Hind Pathhead
2007 Bill Copland Banff & Macduff    
2008 David Cummings Stanley Andrew Ross Balerno & Currie
2009 Hugh Simpson Wick Old Stagers Not Contested  
2010 Tom Hodgson Dumfries Stewart Dewar Alloa
2011 Tim Kidner  Bon Accord Calum Seale Watsonians
2012 Lenny Thomson Banff Not Contested  
2013 James Henderson Watten Not Contested  
2014 David Caughey Larbert Not Contested  

Back to Competition Programme.

2000-2014 Scottish Smallbore Rifle Association