Scottish Target Shooting


 Scottish Smallbore Rifle Association 

Online STS individual and club membership applications here plus competition entry application available here

STS News  Contact us  Who we are  OUT NOW: 2016-17 tablet calendar FAQ  Journal  Links . 
NEW Anti-Doping Code 2015 Merchandise

Hall of Fame  New 2014-15 Squads & Athletes 2016 Grand Prix Classifications . Scottish Records  Coaching Courses  Discussion Forum

Competition History (revised) Domestic Results  International Competitions  International Results

ISSF Rules . Policies  Development & Performance New: Help for Clubs


Follow us on Twitter @SSRAsite 





Squads & Athletes 2011-2012

The SSRA runs four squads, two for seniors, one for juniors and one for those in transition.

The senior 'A' squad contains those athletes who will be picked for the major championships where Scotland sends multi-disciplinary teams.

For more information on selection policies for athletes to aim for the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow in 2014, click here.

The current members of the Scottish 'A' squad are:

Dave Caughey


Matthew Thomson


Neil Stirton


Jon Hammond


Jen McIntosh


James Paterson


Sheena Sharp



Sinclair Bruce

A Squad Coach


The current members of the Scottish Fast Track squad are:

Kathryn Williamson


Seoc Malone


Andrew Ross


Andrew Ozmond



Sinclair Bruce

Fast Track coach



The current members of the 'B' squad are:


Sarah Bates



Maria Bexley



Sarah Brown




Bob Spence



Jamie Hodgson



Mel Mutch



Fiona Park



Julie Ballantyne


Mike Ozmond



Jim Cole-Hamilton

B Squad Coach

Cyril De Jonckheere

B-Squad Coach

The current members of the Under 21 squad are:


Darren Brown




Callum Seale



Jonty Barron 



William Stewart





Ashleigh Taylor



Adam Dove

Emma Steeples







Ian Thomson

U21 Squad Coach




2000-2016 Scottish Smallbore Rifle Association